Day 15: What was your least favorite pattern and why?

Quite a few negative prompts in a row, it seems.

Again, it’s hard to come up with a least favorite pattern much like a least favorite project. If you don’t like it, you stop knitting it.

Usually if I don’t like a pattern, it’s because it’s poorly fitted to whatever purpose it’s for. I greatly dislike looking for shrug patterns on Ravelry because most of them take shortcuts to wind up with an “easy” project that fits terribly and doesn’t flatter the wearer.

I gave up on finding a knitted shrug I liked and opted for a cropped cardigan. I’m still a little disappointed in the fit around the armholes because there is no real shaping for the underarm, but I’m nearly done with the project. I’ll probably have a “what I’ve knit so far in 2017” post toward the end of the month. Most likely, this cropped cardigan will be included.

Leave a Reply

