Day 6: What is your favorite piece that you’ve knit?

This is a tough prompt to answer. I’ve made a lot of things over the years that have gotten varying levels of use.

Despite everything that it took going into making it, not meeting my goal of using up all my green yarn stash, and not often getting a chance to wear it due to its immense size and weight, I have one project that never fails to make me smile. It is my go-to when I’m cold and I tend to talk about it quite often.


This is my giant green scarf. I really don’t know how else to describe it. It’s 124 inches long, 11 inches wide.

I made this the first month of my first sorted term of the Harry Potter Knitting and Crochet House Cup when I got sorted to Slytherin for being crazy talkative. It was something like 350 stitches cast on and I used the Linen Stitch with a different color each row. Each color was picked on the next row based on how it coordinated with the previous rows.

I could gush about this scarf forever, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

