This month is an “UGH”

Due to a variety of things, Challenge Month has been postponed indefinitely. I have a lot of other things going on that are preventing me from running daily without putting something else off. I am still continuing to drink as much water as I can, but 16 cups is a little high, I am finding. I’m noticing that I’m good around 10 to 14. Lower than that is making me feel dehydrated, but higher than that is giving me really bad stomach acid that has kept me awake at night. Weird, right?

Another thing I am trying to do is get into a yoga practice, since it has been making me feel better physically and mentally without the commitment needed to go running. Some days are better than others for this, but I’m working on laying out the yoga mat more often.

There are so many things I want to be doing, lately, and I feel like I’m not getting very far or that I have so little time to work on them that it would be better to wait. It’s been very frustrating and I’m trying to get back in the habit of making plans for things (last week’s emergency kind of messed up that habit, too).

The one thing that I know for sure is that things will get better over time. Life is an upward trend and I’ll get better and more skillful at the things I need to be doing.

One thought on “This month is an “UGH”

Leave a comment