Still Sleepy

I GRADUATED!!! YAY!!! I’m still tired, though.

I did decide to cave and start a new notebook system, though, after going crazy without one. I’m sure many of you have heard of the Bullet Journal method. It’s pretty easy to get started, but I recommend watching this video on how to get started first.

image

I set mine up in a Midori Traveler’s Notebook (another term I’m sure many fellow Pinterest trawlers are familiar with). This way, it’s expandable and if I didn’t like the system, I’d only be a small notebook short.

The thing is, I LOVE this system. I mean, I still have my extensive journaling notebook for writing out ideas and processing information, but the kinds of tools and tricks I’ve developed through using people’s Bullet Journal ideas have helped me out and helped get my life more organized.

image

I am especially fond of the index, the future log, and the spreads. It means that all the things I need in the next few days/weeks/months are in easily find-able places so I don’t have to flip through my huge text-walls in my regular notebook.

image

I’m also a big user of “trackers” to help me notice my habits, but also see my progress on certain goals and projects.

image

One of the things that has also been really helpful is that I will highlight things as I cross them off. I learned this trick my first semester of junior college. By highlighting them instead of crossing them off, I’m celebrating my progress and it also shows a stronger distinction between what I’ve done and what I still need to do. May has been orange, but I’m looking to do a different color every month, just to keep things colorful and happy.

So, yes. This is one of the things I’ve been up to! Another goal of mine is to use this method to brainstorm and plan out more blog posts to share with you all, so be sure to follow me for future postings!

Leave a Reply

