Hello!

Hello, my name is Katie. I’m an artist in an increasingly broad variety of media. I’m currently starting my final year as a student at CSU, Chico. My major may be Art Studio, but my passion is in my minor of Applied Computer Graphics (read “computer animation and game design”). If you’re interested in that aspect of my portfolio, head on over to my portfolio blog, here.

THIS BLOG, however, is where I post my inspiration and crafts/hobbies/extra curriculars/random moments of clarity/photos of the cat I will someday have. I work hard, but I want to share all the fun I’m having, too! Maybe I’ll even meet some more people who would rather go on a walk in the woods than go to the bars or party it up (not that I don’t, it’s just not often and not preferred).

For those of you who want to get down to business and know exactly what to expect, here’s a list subject to modification:

  • Knitting (find me on Ravelry!)
  • Running
  • Hiking
  • Sewing
  • Weaving
  • Spinning (I’m picking up a spindle, soon!)
  • Sketching
  • Organizing the crap out of things
  • Some school things, maybe
  • Possibly a bit of writing. If you’re good.

If you have questions, comments, critiques, or suggestions, please let me know! I love feedback! I would prefer any links or images to be privately messaged to me rather than put in the comments, but everything else I will leave to your discretion in the comment/PM dilemma.

Thank you for taking the time to view my blog! Hope to see you back here, soon!

Leave a Reply

